

Kendal Cloninger, 2011 Hoop Shoot Getty Powell Award Winner



Henry Westphal, 2011 Hoop Shoot Getty Powell Award Winner



The two Hoop Shoot Getty Powell Award winners' joined the Elks in Phoenix, Ariz., to accept their awards for best overall male and female scorer in the 2011 Elks National Hoop Shoot Contest. Both winners sunk a perfect 25 out of 25 at the finals.



Top MVS winner Christina Lulich, sponsored by Gatlinburg, Tenn., Lodge No. 1925, braved the heat in Phoenix, Ariz., to accept her \$60,000 scholarship at the 2011 Elks National Convention.

Dean Shu, top male MVS winner sponsored by Santa Ana, Calif., Lodge No. 794, was unable to attend Convention, but sent in a video to share with the Elks.



State President Phillip Holowacz presenting the New York State flag at the opening ceremony.







## **Future Convention Sites**

Year	Dates	Location
2012	July 1 - 5	Austin, TX
2013	July 14 - 18	Reno, NV
2014	July 13 - 17	New Orleans, LA
2015	July 5 - 9	Indianapolis, IN
2016	TBA	Open
2017	July 16 - 20	Reno, NV